Committee	Seats	Allocation to political groups				Appointments a	as of 24.01.24	Notes		
				CON HIG LAB GRN		GRN	Conservative	Hastings Independent	Labour	Green
Licensing Committee	15	5	4	3	3	 Paul Foster (VC) Mike Edwards Andy Patmore Peter Pragnell Graeme Williams 	 Andy Batsford Nigel Sinden John Cannan Mike Turner (Chair) 	 Heather Bishop Judy Rogers James Bacon 	 Tony Collins Amanda Jobson 3. 	Cabinet portfolio holders may not sit on this Committee. No more than 7 members of the Planning Committee may sit on this Committee for 2023/24. Chair and Vice-Chair may not be members of the Planning Committee
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	11	4	3	2	2	1. Andy Patmore (Chair) 2. Paul Foster 3. Rob Cooke 4. Alan Hay	1. Nigel Sinden (VC) 2. Andy Batsford 3. Maya Evans	Trevor Webb James Bacon	1. Tony Collins 2. Claire Carr	No Cabinet Member may sit on O&S Committee. Mayor and Deputy Mayor not eligible for membership.

Planning Committee	10	4	3	2	1	 Matthew Beaver (Vice-Chair) Mike Edwards Karl Beaney Graeme Williams 	 Nigel Sinden John Cannan Maya Evans 	1. James Bacon 2. Margi O'Callaghan (Chair)	1. Tony Collins	No Cabinet member with Portfolio eligible for membership
Museum Committee	Maximum of 10	4	3	2	1	1. Peter Pragnell (VC) 2. Andy Patmore 3. Graeme Williams	1. Nigel Sinden 2. Andy Batsford 3. Maya Evans	Trevor Webb Heather Bishop	1. Julia Hilton (Chair)	Chaired by the relevant portfolio holder
Audit Committee	5	2	1	1	1	Paul Foster (Chair) Sorrell Marlow-Eastwood	1. Nigel Sinden	1. Judy Rogers (VC)	1. Tony Collins	Members of this Committee may not be members of Cabinet. The Chair may not be in the same political group as the Leader of the Council.
Standards Committee	5	2	1	1	1	Mike Edwards Peter Pragnell	1. Ali Roark (VC)	1. Judy Rogers (Chair)	1. Amanda Jobson	No more than 1 Cabinet member who is not to be the Leader.

Environment & Safety Committee	5	2	1	1	1		Sorrell Marlow- Eastwood (VC) Rob Cooke	1.	Nigel Sinden	1.	Judy Rogers (Chair)	1.	Amanda Jobson	No Cabinet member with Portfolio
Council Appointments Committee	5	1	2	1	1	1.	Paul Foster	1.	Paul Barnett (VC)	1.	Heather Bishop	1.	Julia Hilton (Chair)	
Employment Committee	4	1	1	1	1	1.	Graeme Williams	1.	Paul Barnett (VC)	1.	Margi O'Callaghan	1.	Glenn Haffenden (Chair)	
Employment Appeals Committee	4	1	1	1	1	1.	Mike Edwards	1.	Simon Willis (VC)	1.	Trevor Webb	1.	Julia Hilton (Chair)	
Total		26	20	15	13									